• Home
  • Contact Us
  • My Account
  • Children
  • Teens
  • Catalog
  • Research
  • About

Silas Bronson Geekdom

 

 

Stay connected while you stay at home. Whether you love anime, gaming, or chess, there's something for you to enjoy online. You can also follow us in our Facebook group, Silas Bronson Geekdom!

 

 

Harry Potter Trivia

Friday, July 30, 3 p.m.
Patio - Weather Permitting

Dumbledore sent an owl and the scroll has determined that trivia must go forward! Join our staff and test your Potter knowledge! Fans both new and old are welcome! Teams are recommended, but not required.

Advance registration is required.

Register here

 

 

Anime Club
Alternating Wednesdays, 4 p.m.
Zoom

Join us on Zoom to watch the latest Anime coming out of Japan and talk about it in the chat option.

Advance registration is required. Select from the dates below to register for each week's program. 

Wednesday, June 09, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, June 23, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, June 30, 6 p.m. Movie: My Hero Academia: Hero Rising

Wednesday, July 07, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, July 21, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, August 04, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, August 18, 6 p.m.


You will receive an email with instructions for joining the Zoom program about an hour before the program begins. 

 

  Choose Your Own Adventure
Tuesdays, 6 p.m.
Twitch.tv/sbgeekdom

We'll play Story Adventure games like Detroit: Become Human, Life is Strange, and The Walking Dead. Your vote will decide what choices we make in the game.

 

 

 

Chess Meetup
Alternating Wednesdays, 4 p.m.    
Zoom Program

For all skill levels. Our chess master will be available to play against you using a physical board or using the Lichess website.

Advance registration is required. Select from the dates below to register for each week's program. 

Wednesday, June 16, 4 p.m.

Wednesday, June 30, 4 p.m.

Wednesday, July 14, 4 p.m.

Wednesday, July 28, 4 p.m.

Wednesday, August 11, 4 p.m.

Wednesday, August 25, 4 p.m.


You will receive an email with instructions for joining the Zoom program about an hour before the program begins. 

The library's Zoom programs may be recorded and shared to our website.

 

 

 

World of Gaming
Thursdays, 2 p.m.
Twitch.tv/sbgeekdom

Explore new and classic games with us on Twitch, including God of War, Final Fantasy 7, and Devil May Cry.

 

 

 

World of VR
Alternating Wednesdays, 6 p.m.

June 16
July 14 & 28
August 11 & 25
Twitch.tv/sbgeekdom

Explore new, classic, and unknown VR games with us on Twitch. Get your headset ready!